Resolutions committee report:

The members of the joint meeting of the 39th North American Alfalfa Improvement Conference and the 18th Trifolium Conference convey their sincere appreciation to: the Executive Committee of the NAAIC including President Sam Stratton, Executive Secretary Gary Bauchan, Vice-president and Program Chairman Craig Sheaffer, Treasurer John Caddel, Local Arrangements Committee Chairman Réal Michaud, and Past President Joe Bouton; the Executive Committee of the Trifolium Conference including President Gerald Smith, Past President and Program Co-chair Nancy Ehlke, Secretary and Treasurer Arvid Boe, and Local Arrangements Chair Yousef Papadopoulos; the Local Arrangements Committee of Guy Allard, Gilles Bélanger, Annick Bertrand, Yves Castonguay, and Monique Michaud; all committee Chairpersons; the hosts of the conference Université Laval, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, and the Forage Council of Québec; and all presenters and discussion participants for an exceptionally informative and productive conference. We also wish to extend a special thanks to the commercial organizations and sponsors that generously support the activities of the conference through their contributions, and all Tuesday tour participants.

Respectfully submitted,

Philippe Seguin

Previous Page